

Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date: Tuesday, 21 June 2022 :

Committee: People Overview Committee

Date: Wednesday, 29 June 2022 Time: 1.30 pm Venue: Shrewsbury/Oswestry Room, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND

You are requested to attend the above meeting. The Agenda is attached

There will be some access to the meeting room for members of the press and public, but this will be limited for health and safety reasons. If you wish to attend the meeting please email <u>democracy@shropshire.gov.uk</u> to check that a seat will be available for you.

Members of the public will be able to access the live stream of the meeting by clicking on this link:

www.shropshire.gov.uk/PeopleOverview29June

Tim Collard Assistant Director – Legal and Governance

Members of the Committee

Peggy Mullock (Chairman) Claire Wild (Vice Chairman) Roy Aldcroft Peter Broomhall David Evans

Co-opted Members (Voting): Carol Morgan Sian Lines Nat Green Ruth Houghton Hilary Luff Kevin Pardy Kevin Turley

Diocese of Shrewsbury (RC) Diocese of Hereford (CE)



www.shropshire.gov.uk General Enquiries: 0845 678 9000

Substitute Members:

Caroline Bagnall Roger Evans David Vasmer Nigel Lumby Chris Schofield Robert Tindall Paul Wynn

Your Committee Officer is:

Ashley KendrickCommittee OfficerTel:01743 250893Email:ashley.kendrick@shropshire.gov.uk

AGENDA

1 Apologies and Substitutions

To receive apologies for absence from Members of the Committee

2 Disclosable Interests

Members are reminded that they must declare their disclosable pecuniary interests and other registrable or non-registrable interests in any matter being considered at the meeting as set out in Appendix B of the Members' Code of Conduct and consider if they should leave the room prior to the item being considered. Further advice can be sought from the Monitoring Officer in advance of the meeting.

3 Minutes (Pages 1 - 4)

The minutes of the last meeting, held on Monday 23rd May 2022, are attached for confirmation.

4 Public Question Time

To receive any public questions or petitions from the public, notice of which has been given in accordance with Procedure Rule 14. The deadline for this meeting is no later than 5pm on Thursday 23rd June 2022.

5 Members' Question Time

To receive any questions of which Members of the Council have given notice.

Deadline for notification: No later than 5pm on Thursday 23rd June 2022.

6 Children and Young People Mental Health Partnership (Pages 5 - 82)

To review progress in delivering the work of the children and young people's mental health partnership.

Claire Parker, Director of Partnerships and Millar Bowness, Head of Transformation and Strategic Commissioning, from Shropshire, Telford and Wrekin Clinical Commissioning Group will provide a presentation to Members.

Report attached.

7 Ofsted (Pages 83 - 120)

To scrutinise the findings of the recent Ofsted Inspection of children's services and any actions resulting from Ofsted's findings.

Report attached.

8 Work Programme

To consider the future work programme of the Committee. (Report to Follow).

Contact: Danial Webb (Tel: 01743 258509).

9 Date of Next Meeting

To note that the next meeting of the People Overview Committee will be held at 1.30pm on Wednesday 28th September 2022.